If the plan you are on no longer suits your requirements, you can cancel or change your plan at any time via your dashboard -
Downgrades will go into effect at the end of your billing cycle, so you’ll still be able to access the features of the previous plan until that time.
Alternatively, if there is a feature you want that is not available on your current plan, such as Branded Packing Slips, you will have the opportunity to change your plan -
Or, if you exceed your shipping limits on the plan you have, we'll prompt you with details on how to upgrade -
If you go over your shipping limit we can upgrade to the next highest plan level that will accommodate your new shipping volume. Please note that the current month’s charges will be prorated based on the date of the upgrade. Next month will be at the new volume charge; unless you update on your account page or contact customer support.