If the plan you are on no longer suits your requirements, you can cancel or change your plan at any time from your dashboard. In this article, we will show you how to upgrade, downgrade and cancel your Easyship subscription.
Upgrading, Downgrading and Cancelling
Navigate to the 'Account>Subscription' section on the left-hand column of the Easyship Dashboard.
Click on the 'Change Plan' icon.
From this page, you can now upgrade to a higher plan or downgrade to a lower plan by clicking on the corresponding icon. If you would like to cancel your paid subscription simply downgrade to the free plan. Downgrades will go into effect at the end of your billing cycle, so you’ll still be able to access the features of the previous plan until that time.
Alternatively, if there is a feature you want that is not available on your current plan, such as Branded Packing Slips, you will have the opportunity to change your plan.
Or, if you exceed your shipping limits on the plan you have, we'll prompt you with details on how to upgrade.
If you go over your shipping limit we can upgrade to the next highest plan level that will accommodate your new shipping volume. Please note that the current month’s charges will be prorated based on the date of the upgrade. Next month will be at the new volume charge; unless you update on your account page or contact customer support.
You should now be comfortable managing your Easyship subscription and adjusting your plan to suit your needs.