You can now close your Easyship account directly on the dashboard.
Step 1: Navigate to Account > Company.
Step 2: Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Close Account.
Step 3: You will be prompted to confirm account closure.
Step 4: Provide reasoning for closing the account.
Step 5: Upon successful account closure, you'll be logged out of the system and redirected to the login page. The account will no longer be accessible and you will receive an Account Closure confirmation email. If you wish to have all your account data erased, please reach out to us at email@example.com.
Request Under Review
If you have an outstanding balance, pending adjustments, recent transactions, or refunds to be processed, requesting account closure will be reviewed by the team. While your request is reviewed, you will be able to navigate through the app but cannot generate labels or make any payments.
Our team will reach out to you directly to settle any outstanding or pending transactions before closing your account. Once your account is closed, you will receive an Account Closure confirmation email.